top of page

Last Call for Macbeth



So excited to share the last film project I was involved in in Los Angeles - literally was shooting in February, 2020 - a month before the Covid pandemic flooded the country and sent me and my husband back to Chicago!

This project was so fun for multiple reasons: because I have worked with the production team of Tangerine Isle numerous times - especially on my first LA Film project, Robot Club - the director, Producer and DP are some of my favorites in the business, but, even more importantly, because my husband and I both got to work on this film together! I appear as Samantha, the waitress, and my gorgeous husband, actor Mike Hall, appears as the PA at the last audition featured in the film!


"Jake, a struggling actor who feels destined for greatness debates whether career is better than passion."


This film speaks volumes to all the actors of the world. Which is the most important when it comes to being an actor? Getting paid? Having a reliable acting career? Or can it just be because the project speaks to you, excites you, and you know it might do the same for others too? It speaks to just being an artist too - shouldn't we just make art because we can't exist if we don't?


While I have a terrible Chicago accent that emerges on the word "on" in this film, I am so immensely proud of this project and think it's really beautiful and well made. Yu Han and Rob Flores have such a great way of identifying the humanity in stories, whether they be about finding a robot in your garage, a car insurance commercial, or trying to escape a deep-space spaceship. Allan De Leon is so inventive, kind to actors and truly illuminating as a DP, and I learned so much from them and all of the amazing actors on this set.


I hope you enjoy this film as much as I do and I can only hope for another opportunity to work with Tangerine Isle in the future!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page